Archive for April 17, 2017


It Takes a Great Man to Give Sound Advice Tactfully, But a Greater to Accept It Graciously: Advice to Hon. Governor of Gok State

By Daniel Juol Nhomngek, Kampala, Uganda

kiir-and-the-rumors

He rose from death and appeared to his disciples in an open top car: The case of President Kiir

April 17, 2017 (SSB) — I would like to take this opportunity to thank Gok Youth for the love of their State. I have education they have received is important as they are assets to Gok State. With such good education, Gok youth are going to contribute to development to Gok State in the near future and even now.

However, I have received the information from credible source that there some young people among the youth who have turned themselves into spies or informants against their brothers and sisters in the State, which has resulted into arrest of several youth whose names I shall mention shortly.

But first, I would like to warn those informants or spies who are prosecuting some Gok Members for their own benefits. Hence, giving away very strong youth to authorities who arrested them on unsubstantiated allegations and because of that, many youth are now relinquishing behind filthy bars in Gok State.

(more…)


By David Matiop Gai, Juba, South Sudan

when you coming Riek Machar, said kiir

April 17, 2017 (SSB) — Let me tells my experiences on peace negotiation and conflict resolution at certain level of human society, and point out few figures I have found as problem in South Sudan conflict. “My dear son, big people came here several times, and they have tried their level best to handle this case but they have failed, the case had accumulated, and people want to kill themselves.

Why do you accept to be misled by those who are not willing to have a heart of forgiveness, what if they fight in your front? Do you have prowess or great kill to do right things or handle this conflict David Matiop Gai?” My uncle asked me at the time when I was tasked to solved conflict at community level but I humbly answered him that, my dear uncle, through the grace and help of God, I will handle this case properly, and all of us shall be happy at the end of the conference, and negotiations.

(more…)


By Lilian .C. Ifebueme, Abuja, Nigeria

kiiriek

KiiRiek

April 17, 2017 (SSB) — The current situation in the country is so disheartening. It has been a great concern to me. It is so pathetic that a country that became an independent state, July 2001, has been crippled by ethnic conflict which began December, 2013. Since the inception of the conflict, thousands have been killed in brutal attacks which thousands have been displaced, fled from their homes to neighbouring countries, thereby turning them into refugees.

The people no longer have their freedom. There is very high tension of fear, anxiety among the people. The women and young girls are been sexually abused e.g. rape every day. Properties, houses buildings burnt down, schools shut down, due to continuous fighting, attacks nationwide. There seems to be no hope or future for the children and the young people.

(more…)